Vacation Plans

Told you I would be back soon!! The good thing is I am currently on vacation, so I have lots and lots of time. I am with my boyfriend, Tucker’s family down in Cape Carteret, North Carolina. His grandparents live down here in a house by the water, it is absolutely beautiful.

Image

The only negative thing is that its supposed to be rainy all week. So we can’t go out swimming and boating like we normally would, but it does allow a lot of time for some relaxation! Which IΒ definitelyΒ need right now.Β While I catch up on my rest, I hope to actually accomplish something along the way. As you may have noticed, my blog got a bit of a makeover! I think it looks cleaner, and a little cuter too πŸ™‚ Also, I’m hoping the relaxing atmosphere around here will give me lots of thoughts, which will translate into good writing!

Actually, I’m taking part in something really cool starting tomorrow… Camp NaNoWriMo! NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, which is November. Every November, thousands and thousands of writers gather together on the site with one common goal: complete a novel in one month.Β CampΒ NaNoWriMo is the summer special, and it takes place in the month of July! Pretty cool, huh? Writing a novel has always been a goal of mine, but is never something I have actually taken on. I’m hoping this will be a good place to start. I might not write a very good novel, and I might not finish it in the month allotted, but it is a cool challenge that will better my writing skills, so I am all in! If you are interested, you still have six and a half hours to sign up, so get on it people! Challenge yourselves πŸ™‚

So I’m hoping this vacation will prove to be relaxing and productive, and hopefully the sun will come out soon! I’m looking forward to some good sun, fun, and writing πŸ™‚

Until next time!

xoxo Katie Lou

ImageΒ 

One thought on “Vacation Plans

Leave a Reply

