Happy 4th

Image

The day is here, Happy 4th of July everyone!

As I have gotten older, I have become increasingly appreciative of this great nation we live in. Across the world, millions of people spend their whole lives, even risk death to get to America. How lucky am I to have been born and raised here?

As a young woman, I feel extremely lucky to live in America. In many countries I would not have the freedom that I do here. I am going to college and pursuing a teaching career, which unfortunately is still forbidden for some women in this world. Even writing this blog, choosing my own boyfriend, expressing myself… Things I often take for granted, but some girls would kill for those opportunities. Today I am extra appreciative of that.

You can say whatever you want about our government, congress, and president; but there is no denying the wonderful freedom we all have. As I mentioned in my post about Tucker earlier this week, I am overwhelmed by the courage and selflessness of the men and women who fight for this country. THANK YOU to any military members and families out there! Your sacrifices are greatly appreciated.

I think I’ll leave it at that today, it really is a day just to reflect on America 🙂 I hope you all enjoy your holiday, and never forget those who lost their lives for the USA. May freedom forever fly!

xoxo Katie Lou

Leave a Reply

