Post Vacation Blues

What is it about vacation that makes us as human beings so happy? Is it the all day relaxation? Is it the lack of worries or stress? Is it all the unhealthy eating that we don’t feel guilty about? Well, whatever the reason may be, vacation is certainly one of the most wonderful things in life. Perhaps that’s why you feel so freaking depressed when its all over.

The aforementioned luxuries are no more and it is back to the world of routines, schedules, and normalcy. Now we are obliged to actually get up and accomplish something with our days. We must go back to work, because two weeks off  was already pushing it. We now feel pressure to eat healthy and workout; things that are magically forgotten while on vacation.

That is what I am suffering from right now. I just feel like a big blob with motivation to do absolutely nothing. Its nice to be home after two weeks away, but I’m not completely happy about it. While I am not looking forward to returning to my daily routine, I am mostly just sad that vacation is over. I had such an amazing time with my family and Tucker, I am just really sad for it to be done. It went by way too fast, and the summer is going by even faster, which scares me.

But I still have over a month until my summer is over, so I won’t get too upset. But until I’m over my post vacation blues, I’ll just feel sorry for myself and constantly look over these pictures, the best from the vacation!

Not much to say today, but I hope you all are enjoying your summers! Until next time…

xoxo Katie Lou

2 thoughts on “Post Vacation Blues

  1. Pingback: Not in Europe anymore, Toto | Shell Belle

Leave a Reply

